Trying out “Rambling.”

Who are my ramblers out there?

I think most of us have heard other people say, “Sorry. I’m just rambling.” It seems to be a human epidemic. Well, I guess it would have to be; I haven’t exactly heard any animals just ramble (though, I’m sure some of my pet-loving friends would have some words of dispute).

Is rambling good? I think it is, though I, myself, never do it. Rambling can bring some great insight into what’s important in the lives of the ramblers. So I say, “Keep rambling!”

There are some minor exceptions to my “Keep rambling” exclamation, certainly. I mean, rambling should be gender specific. Driving around with a girl who wants to talk about sipping Mocha Lattes while shopping for Pierre Cardin hand bags isn’t exactly my thing. I usually endure it, though, because I’m not big on shutting people down. I will, though, attempt to steer conversation and ensuing ramblings to gender-neutral topics, like guns and the new all-aluminum F-150 pickup truck.

In fact, I didn’t know that many of the military vehicles that our troops use are made from military-grade aluminum (or aluminium for my British and South African and Australian friends). I once had a discussion with a friend who lives in England about the origins of aluminum, and that since aluminum was first created in the United States, it should be spelled and pronounced the way that Americans put it forth. But she contended that not everything had its start in the U.S. and aluminum was one of those. Turns out she was right. It’s supposed to be called aluminium (al-you-min’-ee-um). Go figure.

So F-150s are made of aluminium.

See? Now I’m stuck. I’m pretty sure that I just rambled a bit. I’m not sure that I can say that it was “freeing” in any way.

Rambling. Right. I’m thinking that maybe I need to just leave this idea alone. I don’t think I’m very good at it, especially if I have to work at it.

Back to aluminium vs. aluminum. I think that …

About ImpactWriter

W. Franklin Lattimore is the author of the Otherealm Saga, which launched in August 2014 with "Deliver Us from Darkness." Book 2, "When Darkness Comes", releases fall of 2015, with book 3, "Behind the Darkness", complete and ready for a 2016 release. His former involvement in the occult as a teenager was the springboard for writing the Otherealm Saga. Now, as a committed Christian, his novels are written as a wake-up call to those dabbling in, curious about, and heavily active in witchcraft and other "spiritual" activities. In addition, his books are designed to educate Christians on their position and authority in Christ and their common responsibility to make Jesus known to their communities, while possibly having to take some risks to do so. Frank a graduate of Kent State University, with a B.A. in Political Science. In addition to his formal education, Apologetics (the study of the evidences supporting the Christian faith) and Creation Science are favorite areas of study. He is active in his “Rockin” church and in his free time enjoys hiking, biking, ziplining, fishing, riding roller coasters, target shooting, and eating crispy BBQ wings.
This entry was posted in Writing. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

